Distinguished Alumni 2017

Erna Webpage2
Young Alumna Award recipient Erna Takazawa

Congratulations to the 2017 Distinguished Alumni Award Winners.

They are:

  • Carol Hirschfeld, Arts (One of New Zealand’s most iconic broadcasters)
  • Professor Ian Hunter, Science (Professor of Mechanical Engineering at MIT)
  • Dr Lance O’Sullivan, FMHS (General Practitioner and inspirational role model)
  • Lisa Reihana, CAI (New Zealand Artist who will represent New Zealand at the 2017 Venice Biennale)

Young Alumna Award winner:

  • Erna Takazawa, FMHS (First and only fully-qualified optometrist in Samoa, promoting the need for affordable eye care, and changing the lives of many on a daily basis)


Find out more about our winners


All recipients will be presented with their award at the Distinguished Alumni Awards dinner on Friday 10 March 2017.

Find out more about the Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner 2017